Cardio Alex


Prof. Magdy Rashwan Prize

1st Waleed Etman

for his Abstract Titled: Can it get worse?!

2nd Moataz Taha

for his Abstract Titled: Where is the source ?!

3rd Mina Aziz

for his Abstract Titled: Cardiac masses dilemma solved

4rth Ingy Etman

for her Abstract Titled: The creeping mass

Challenging Cases

1st Mohamed Abdelhamid

for his Abstract Titled: Intramyocardial Hematoma Post MI

2nd Michael Nagy

for his Abstract Titled: Choosing a two stent strategy, case based approach

3rd Sara Tantawy

for her Abstract Titled: Coronary thrombosis masquerading as dissection:A case of sudden cardiac death

Junior CardioAlex Award (JCA)

Ahmed Ramadan Ali

for his Abstract Titled: Cardiogenic shock in hypertrophic cardiomyopathy patient with fixed paced heart rate


1st Fatma AlZahraa Mostafa

for her Abstract Titled: Tissue doppler and speckle tracking of left ventricle post coarctation repair

2nd Heba Shahawy

for her Abstract Titled: Comparative study of cardiac magnetic resonance imaging and transesophageal echocardiography in detection of left atrial and left atrial appendage thrombi

3rd Mohamed Arab

for his Abstract Titled: Comparison between non-invasive and invasive assessment of aortic valve stenosis severity in patients with classical and paradoxical LFLG-AS

4rth Waleed Abdo

for his Abstract Titled: Transcription factor 21 gene polymorphism in patients with coronary artery disease

Scroll to Top